Name Position Contact
Karen Tanner
Unit Coordinator
Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
434-946-9365
karent76@vt.edu
Kevin Irvin Extension Professional, 4-H Youth Development
434-946-9365
kirvin@vt.edu
Alyssa Elliott
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
434-946-9365
ajelliott@vt.edu
Kathy McMillan Program Technician, 4-H Youth Development
434-946-9365
kmcmilla@vt.edu
Dottie Rucker
SNAP-Ed Program Assistant
434-946-9365
rucker@vt.edu
Helen Williams
Unit Administrative Assistant
434-946-9365
hewillia@vt.edu

Agents that serve Amherst County but are housed in another county/city

Jason Fisher
(Housed in Halifax County)
District Forestry and Natural Resources, Agriculture and Natural Resources 434-476-2147
jasonf@vt.edu
Pauline Stokes
(Housed in Prince Edward County) 
Associate Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences, SNAP Education 434-392-4246
pstokes@vt.edu